A Signing

So, this past weekend I had my very first book signing for LIKE A DREAM at Barnes and Noble. I can’t express the amount of love I received from family, friends, and even strangers. Leading up to the day I was anxious because I didn’t know how I would be perceived.

Public speaking has never been my strong suit and I’m wondering what exactly have I gotten myself into. 🙂 But once I walked up to the podium I felt liberated, don’t get me wrong I was as nervous as can be, however, the greatest joy was talking about something that I created. When the audience started to ask me questions, the nervousness and anxiety I felt was all worth it. As I spoke, I knew I was right where I belonged and I’m excited to see what the future holds.

20150808_152204

Seeing my novel next to the other great authors on this table is life changing. Who knew? I sure didn’t. Being that my novel is a trilogy, I can’t help but feel gitty as I continue to promote Like a Dream and watch the world fall in love with my characters.

I have another signing coming up next month and now that I’ve gotten my feet wet, I can’t wait to meet new people and talk about something I’m so proud of.

About shinaj1

Shina James is the author of LIKE A DREAM and MONSTROUS TIES, which are both available on Amazon as well as multiple retailers. She is currently working on the final book in the LIKE A DREAM series, WAKING AMELIA and can't wait to share it with her readers. While residing in Texas, she loves spending time with her husband and two kids.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Signing

  1. KittyLusby says:

    I’m so excited for you! Congratulations on a successful event, and may you have many more!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment